British National Track Cycling Championships Manchester Velodrome Track Cycling News

British National Track Championships 2010 | Day 1


Victoria Pendleton Nats 2009
Women’s 500m TT


Author: Chris Maher, Pictures Courtesy Of: Chris Maher | Photography

Tuesday 21st September Day 1

Day 1 of the British National Track Championships got underway this week with Women’s 500m Time Trial. Victoria Pendleton wins the Gold Medal with a time of 34.636 around 400’s second slower that last year & retains her title. Whilst last years Silver & Bronze medal winners swapped places. Rebecca James moves into the Silver Medal position with a PB time of 35.254 against 36.012 of last year & Jess Varnish collects the Bronze in a time of 35.283 just over last years of 35.154.

Next event was the Women’s Madison. Last years winners Alex Greenfield & Dani King didn’t ride together, but Dani partnered Ella Hopkins & together claimed the Silver Medal. The 2010 Champions are Hannah Barnes & Hannah Walker with Harriet Owens & Laura Trott to collecting the Bronze Medal.

The final concluding event of the evening was the Open Team Sprint. Sky Track Cycling, consisting of Matt Crampton, Jason Kenny & Ross Edgar set the quickest qualifying time earlier on in the proceedings & went on to take the Gold Medals. City of Edinburgh put up a brave fight to claim Silver, whilst Science in Sport beat off a gallant effort by Team Terminator by 200’s second to claim Bronze.




2007 Holder: Victoria Pendleton

2008 Holder: Anna Blyth

2009 Holder: Victoria Pendleton     34.262

Gold        Victoria Pendleton MBE  34.636

Silver      Becky James       PB    35.254

Bronze      Jess Varnish            35.283


2009 Holder: Alex Greenfield & Dani King (14pts)

Gold        Hannah Barnes & Hannah Walker (16pts)

Silver      Dani King & Ella Hopkins            (13pts)

Bronze      Harriet Owen & Laura Trott          (8pts)


2007 Holder: Hoy, Edgar & Librizzi

2008 Holder: Daniell, Lyte & Crampton

2009 Holder: Sky + HD – Jamie Staff, Jason Kenny & Chris Hoy      44.647

Gold        Sky Track Team – Matt Crampton, Chris Hoy & Jason Kenny       44.563

Silver      City of Edinburgh       47.072

Bronze      Science in Sport        47.752 beat Team Terminator

error: Content is protected !!