Manchester Velodrome Revolution Series Track Cycling News

Revolution | Season 11 Preview


Revolution Series 11 2013-14
Revolution Series 11 2013-14

Revolution Season 11

Track Cycling Series – Revolution Series 11, 26 Oct 2013
Author: Chris Maher, Pictures courtesy of: Chris Maher | Photography


It’s a warm welcome back for Season 11 of the Winter Track Cycling Revolution Series, to the National Cycling Centre in Manchester. Round one kicks of a five event series, one more event than last season starting on Saturday 26th October 2013. This five event championship will be contested by 10 teams this time round, and will be based on the usual favourites each event with new qualifying afternoon sessions at 13.30pm, and the usual finals evening sessions starting at 19.00pm. The Flying Lap, The Scratch Race, The Points Race, The Elimination Race and of course the Revolution Madison Time Trial will all be included in the event programme. Intermixed with Sprint or Endurance races.

Season 11 also sees a giant step onto the World Stage. The Championship Races will now be awarded UCI points building towards the World Cup and World Championship entry through-out the season. This is a major step forward for the Revolution, who already attract World Class athletes from around the world regularly and often ride as guests in the event programme through the whole season.

To add extra competition to an already exciting, fast and furious evening of gladiatorial entertainment. The Elite Championship program will be limited to two riders per Elite team, for each of the rounds. This will allow some of our more familiar trade teams, a chance to swap their riders into already busy winter schedules.

Of course, the DHL Future Stars will once again battle for their own Champion, one for the boys & one for the girls & this year the Chris Hoy brand bicycles will co-sponser.


The Elite Teams are:

  1. Sky Pro Cycling
  2. Rapha Condor JLT
  3. Rudy Project RT
  4. Madison Genesis
  5. Team USN Sport
  6. HMT-Sportscover Cycling Team
  7. Champion System-Club Boost RT
  8. Rouleur
  9. WD-40
  10. The Telegraph Media Group

Guest Teams include Maxgear Racing & Revolution All-stars

The Revolution series event will travel to a different Velodromes through-out the season. Setting off in Manchester on the 26th October, then a trip north into Scotland and the Sir Chris Hoy Velodrome in Glasgow on the 30th November. The Revolution then takes a break over the festive period before returning back to Manchester for two more round in early January & February. This seasons finale then travels south to London’s LeeValley in mid March, to battle over three sessions over two days.


The dates are:


  1. Round 1          October 26th 2013      Manchester
  2. Round 2          November 30th 2013  Glasgow
  3. Round 3          January 04th 2014       Manchester
  4. Round 4          February 01st 2014     Manchester
  5. Round 5          March 14th & 15th     London


Ed Clancy, Steven Burke, Dean Downing & Andy Tennant are confirmed British based riders for round one, along with regular International riders Christian Grasmann, Andreas Graf & Moreno De Pauw.


TV Highlights will be shown on Tuesday following the event, on BT Sport at 19.00pm.

Alternately a highlight show will be uploaded to YouTube with additional features & in-sites.


My Flickr Photo’s updated through the season


My Facebook Photo’s updated through the season


Thanks to FACE partnership for access to each event

error: Content is protected !!