British Superbikes

British Super Bikes Oulton Race 3

MCE British Super Bikes Season Finale 2010

Round 12 Oulton Park Triple Header!

Author: Chris Maher, Pictures courtesy of: Chris Maher | Photography

Race 3

The final race of the MCE Insurance British Super Bike Championship 2010 got underway late on Sunday afternoon. Worx Suzuki’s Tommy Hill has a re-built machine to start the Race but is well down the grid. It was Swan Honda’s Stuart Easton that lunged for the first corner. Relentless Suzuki’s Michael Laverty soon made a pass to lead, but it wasn’t long before King Kiyo took his place at the front & lead throughout the Race. MSS Colchester Kawasaki’s Simon Andrews left the track & the Pace Car then came out. As the race resumed, Easton went backwards & team mate Ellison moved up to 2nd. Both Stuart Easton & Riders MotorCycles Ducati’s Michael Rutter retired from the race due to problems.

Ryuichi Kiyonari - HM Plant - Oulton Park Race 3
Ryuichi Kiyonari - Oulton Race 3

The HM Plant Honda bikes began to move away from the pack with Ellison & Laverty fighting over 3rd place. Worx Suzuki’s Tommy Hill works his way up to 5th place & Motorpoint Yamaha’s Loris Baz rides into 6th .

In the Evo Class, Splitlath Motorsport’s Aprilia Hudson Kennaugh win’s that Race as Jentin Racing BMW’s Steve Brogan hangs back for 2nd but takes the 2010 Championship. Bournemouth Kawasaki Racing’s James Hillier lands a 3rd place podium.


  1. Ryuichi Kiyonari         –           HM Plant Honda
  2. Josh Brookes               –           HM Plant Honda
  3. James Ellison               –           Swan Honda
  4. Michael Laverty          –           Relentless Suzuki by TAS
  5. Tommy Hill                 –           Worx Suzuki
  6. Loris Baz                     –           Motorpoint Yamaha

2010 MCE Insurance British Super Bike Champion              Ryuichi Kiyonari – HM Plant Honda

2010 MCE Insurance EVO Class BSB Champion                 Steve Brogan – Jentin Racing BMW